Education Committee


  • Linda Hjelle, WACO 2nd Vice-President, Snohomish County Assessor, Chair
  • Emily Wilcox, Cowlitz County Assessor
  • Sandy Jamison, Whitman County Auditor
  • Krissy Chapman, Columbia County Clerk

  • Staci Myklebust, Cowlitz County Clerk
  • Craig Morrison, Grant County Coroner/Medical Examiner
  • Kathryn Burke, Ferry County Prosecutor
  • Kayla Meise, Adams County Treasurer
The Education Committee shall consist of the chair of the education committees of each of the affiliate groups. The WACO 2nd Vice-President is the Chair of the Education Committee.


In addition to other duties tasked by the President or Board of Trustees, the Education Committee is charged with the following duties:

  • Facilitating the development of WACO educational programs;
  • Presenting to the Board of Trustees, prior to the annual budget adoption, a summary of the proposed education program(s) for the ensuing year, along with a breakdown of the financial requirements to implement the programs;
  • Seeking out and make application for supplemental funds to support the training programs of the affiliate offices as necessary; and
  • Assisting in the planning of the annual meeting.