Budget Committee


  • Stacie Prada, WACO Past-President, Jefferson County Treasurer, Co-Chair
  • Jeff Gadman, WACO Immediate Past-President Thurston County Treasurer, Co-Chair
  • Adam Kick, WACO President
    Skamania County Prosecutor

  • Amy Cziske, WACO Vice-President
    Kiititas County Treasurer
  • Linda Hjelle, WACO 2nd Vice-President
    Snohomish County Assessor
  • Paul Budrow, Secretary/Treasurer
    Okanogan County Sheriff
The Budget Committee shall consist of the Executive Officers of the Association plus the 2 most recent past presidents. The President shall appoint one of the past presidents to serve as committee chair.


In addition to other duties tasked by the President or Board of Trustees, the Budget Committee is charged with the following duties:

  • Preparing a preliminary budget aligned with the Strategic Plan for the Board of Trustees’ review and consideration;
  • Presenting the budget to the Board of Trustees for approval at the July Board meeting;
  • Responding to recommendations for budget modifications during the fiscal year as needed; and
  • Monitoring the overall financial condition of the Association and make recommendations to the Board of Trustees on actions necessary for the long term financial stability of the Association.